Visit the Loire Valley and its famous Castles…

Villa Alecya is ideally located for visiting the Loire Valley Castles: Chenonceau, Azay-le-Rideau, Ussé (Sleeping Beauty's castle), Villandry, Langeais, Amboise, Clos-Lucé - to name just a few of the most famous - are all less than 40 minutes from the Villa, and in less than an hour you can reach all the castles, from Chambord to Saumur!

Marvel in the beautiful parks of the Loire Valley

Loire Valley is renowned for its castles but also for the sublime parks created for the pleasure of the eyes and senses: Villandry's French gardens, the International Garden Festival of Chaumont-sur-Loire, Château du Rivau's enchanted gardens, Amboise Castle's "hanging" gardens are among the most beautiful in the world: if you like the art of gardens do not miss these visits!

Discover the charming towns and villages of Touraine

Chinon, Royal Cities of Loches and Amboise, Montrésor - ranked 2nd favorite village of the French people in 2015, Chédigny - the only village in France labeled "Remarkable Garden" -, Crissay-sur-Manse or Candes St-Martin which are part of "France's most beautiful villages", but also the old center of Tours are all worth… a "detour"!

And the vineyards of course!

Chinon, Vouvray, Bourgueil, St-Nicolas-de-Bourgueil, Montlouis-sur-Loire, Touraine Noble-Joué… these famous "appellations" also make the charm of Touraine and when you go to discover them you will drive by the small roads in the middle of vineyards that make the charm of our landscapes.

Would you like some more culture?

 

Touraine has always been a breeding ground for art and artists, so do not be surprised that Balzac has its museum at Château de Saché, Rabelais at La Devinière, Léonard de Vinci at Clos-Lucé, Ronsard at Prieuré de St- Cosmes, Rodin and Camille Claudel at Château de l'Islette or Descartes at… Descartes!

The Loire Valley is also the “Valley of the Kings” and the Center of France's History: Chenonceau and its Queens, Chinon its Dauphin and Jeanne d'Arc, Amboise and François 1er, Loches' Cité Royale, Richelieu City of the Cardinal - Immerse yourself in History and the Arts!

To discover also…

 

Not far from Villa Alecya you will find two major tourist spots: the Futuroscope (40 minutes by car), and Beauval Zoo, ranked among 5 most beautiful zoos in the world.

Visiter les Châteaux de la Loire…

La Villa Alecya est idéalement située pour visiter les Châteaux de la Loire : Chenonceau, Azay-le-Rideau, Ussé (le château de la Belle au Bois dormant), Villandry, Langeais, Amboise, le Clos-Lucé - pour ne citer que les plus célèbres – sont tous à moins de 40 minutes de la Villa, et en moins d’une heure vous pouvez atteindre tous les châteaux, de Chambord à Saumur !

S’émerveiller dans les magnifiques parcs de la Vallée de la Loire

Le Val de Loire est réputé pour ses châteaux mais aussi pour les parcs sublimes créés pour le plaisir des yeux et des sens : les jardins à la Française de Villandry, le Festival International des Jardins du Domaine de Chaumont-sur-Loire, les jardins enchantés du Rivau, les jardins « suspendus » du château d’Amboise sont parmi les plus beaux du monde : si vous aimez l’art des jardins ne passez pas à côté de ces visites

Découvrir les villes et villages de charme de la Touraine

Découvrez également les villes et villages de charme de la Touraine : Chinon, la Cité Royale de Loches et Amboise bien sûr, Montrésor - classé 2ème village préféré des Français en 2015, Chédigny - seul village de France labellisé "Jardin Remarquable" -, Crissay-sur-Manse ou Candes St-Martin qui font partie des "plus beaux villages de France", mais aussi le vieux centre de Tours qui… mérite le détour !

Et les vignobles bien sûr !

Chinon, Vouvray, Bourgueil, St-Nicolas-de-Bourgueil, Montlouis-sur-Loire, Touraine Noble-Joué… les appellations réputées font aussi le charme de la Touraine et en partant les découvrir vous vous promènerez par les petites routes au milieu des vignes qui font le charme de nos paysages.  

Vous reprendrez bien un peu de culture ?


La Touraine a toujours été un terreau fertile pour l’art et les artistes, alors ne vous étonnez pas que Balzac ait son musée au Château de Saché, Rabelais à La Devinière, Léonard de Vinci au Clos-Lucé, Ronsard au Prieuré de St-Cosmes, Rodin et Camille Claudel au Château de l'Islette ou encore Descartes à… Descartes !  

Les Châteaux de la Loire, c’est aussi la « Vallée des Rois » et le Centre de l’Histoire de France : Chenonceau et ses Reines, Chinon son dauphin et Jeanne d’Arc, Amboise et François 1er, Loches cité Royale, Richelieu cité du Cardinal – Plongez voluptueusement dans l’Histoire et les Arts !

A découvrir également…


Non loin de la Villa Alecya vous trouverez quelques hauts lieux touristiques : le Futuroscope (à 40 minutes de voiture), et le Zoo de Beauval, classé parmi les 5 plus beaux zoos du monde.