Bucolic or high-tech walks…

Several companies offer bike rental - classic bikes or with electric assistance - from different bases (Azay-le-Rideau, Tours, Amboise...) to discover the region on the "'Little Queen", or go along the Loire or Indre rivers: prices are around 10 € for half a day and 15 € for the day for a "classic" bike, 20 and 30 € respectively for an electric bike.  

velo-randonnee-acier-vsf.jpg

Going down the rivers of Touraine (Loire, Cher, Indre, Vienne) by canoe or kayak is an exotic and relaxing activity. Several providers offer to rent a canoe or kayak at different starting points (Chinon, Loches, Amboise, Tours, etc.) depending on the route you wish to take. From 1 hour to the whole day, prices run from 10 € to 30 € per person.

Several providers offer Segway rides: discover the cities (Tours, Amboise, Chinon, Loches…) or ride among the vineyards in a different way, day or night! Allow € 20 to € 60 per person for a "hike" lasting 30 minutes to 2 hours.

900.jpg

Gain height…

Several companies offer to discover the Loire castles in a hot air balloon from April to October, the choice mainly depending on the scheduled flights and availability on your dates!

Allow around € 200 per person for an hour-long flight.  Flights are generally made early in the morning or late in the evening, but plan a half-day for the service taking into account the time for briefing  and to reach the departure area - determined according to the wind, and know that the flight may be postponed until 24 / 48h before depending on the weather.

The "Aéroclub de Touraine" (created in 1908, one of the oldest in France!), located 10 minutes from Villa Alecya, offers discovery flights: during this 30 minutes flight for 2 or 3 people, you will fly over the Loire or Indre or Cher Valley, according to your choice. The price of the discovery flight is around € 130 for 2 people and € 150 for 3 people.

11455246-19130577.jpg
Un-planeur.jpg

"Touraine Planeur", a club renowned throughout Europe and located just 5 minutes by car from Villa Alecya, offers different formulas to discover the pleasure of gliding: from the 10 minutes initiation flight to the discovery day with a one hour flight, and from 35 to 170 € per person.

Balades bucoliques ou high-tech…

Plusieurs prestataires proposent la location de vélos (Azay-le-Rideau, Chinon, Tours, Amboise…), vélos classiques, VTC ou à assistance électrique, pour découvrir la région sur la petite reine, ou longer la Loire ou l’Indre : comptez 10€ pour une demi-journée et 15€ pour la journée pour un vélo « classique », 20 et 30€ respectivement pour un vélo électrique.  

velo-randonnee-acier-vsf.jpg

Descendre les rivières de la Touraine (Loire, Cher, Indre, Vienne) en canoë ou en kayak est une activité dépaysante et relaxante.  Plusieurs prestataires proposent de louer un canoë ou kayak sur différents lieux de départ (Chinon, Loches, Amboise, Tours…) en fonction du parcours que vous souhaitez effectuer.  De 1h à la journée entière, compter de 10€ à 30€ par personne.

Plusieurs prestataires proposent des balades en gyropode : découvrir les villes (Tours, Amboise, Chinon, Loches…) ou se promener au milieu des vignes de façon différente, de jour ou en nocturne !  Comptez de 20€ à 60€ par personne pour une « randonnée » de 30 minutes à 2h.  

900.jpg

Prendre de la hauteur…

Plusieurs prestataires proposent de découvrir les châteaux de la Loire en montgolfière d’avril à octobre, le choix dépendant essentiellement des vols programmés et de la disponibilité aux dates qui vous intéressent !  Comptez environ 200€ par personne pour un vol d’une heure.  Prévoyez une demi-journée pour la prestation (les vols s’effectuent en général tôt le matin ou tard le soir) compte-tenu du temps d’acheminement vers l’aire de départ – déterminée en fonction du vent, et sachez que le vol peut-être reporté jusqu’à 24/48h avant en fonction de la météo.

L’Aéroclub de Touraine (créé en 1908, l’un des plus anciens de France !), situé à 10 minutes de la Villa Alecya propose des vols découvertes : lors de ce vol de 30 minutes pour 2 ou 3 personnes, vous survolerez à votre choix le val de Loire, de l’Indre et du Cher. Le prix du vol de découverte est de 130€ pour 2 personnes et 150€ pour 3 personnes.

11455246-19130577.jpg
Un-planeur.jpg

Touraine Planeur, club réputé dans toute l’Europe et situé à seulement 5 minutes en voiture de la Villa Alecya, propose différentes formules pour découvrir le plaisir du Vol à Voile : du vol d’initiation de 10 minutes à la journée découverte avec vol d’une heure, et de 35 à 170€ par personne.